You can download or restore files which were deselected from backing up
or deleted from your computer. Deselected or deleted files do not count against
your use of storage space, but do remain available to restore until your grace
period for deleted files expires.
You can recover deleted files:
- in the
McAfee Online Backup backup software for Windows by selecting the date and time
of an occasion in the past when that file was backed up.
- in an
Explorer window on a Windows computer being backed up with McAfee Online Backup.
- in the
McAfee Online Backup virtual drive on a Windows computer being backed up with
McAfee Online Backup.
- in the
local backup version history if you use Local Backup on a Windows
computer and if you have enabled version history for local backup.
- in your
McAfee Online Backup account on the Web by selecting
Include Deleted Files to include files
considered deleted within your grace period.
Note: If you specifically chose to replace a computer while installing the
McAfee Online Backup backup software, your previously backed up files may now be
considered deleted. This happens if your previously backed up files are not
present on the replacement computer. This means that you must recover your
previously backed up files within your grace period. For more information, see
Replacing a Computer with the Same Platform.