Space consumption is reported to the McAfee cloud when each backup completes. Therefore, the amount of space consumed can differ between the backup software and what you may see online. This is normal and is reconciled when each backup completes.
Your McAfee Online Backup account administrator assigns storage space for each computer you back up.
A bar represents your usage of space in the McAfee cloud. The bar is divided into segments.
If you have a certain threshold of total space and are using less than half of it, the bar splits in two. The left portion zooms in to make it easier to see the space you are using.
On Windows, as the available space falls below thresholds, this right portion changes from gray to yellow and finally to red. If you are over your space limit, the bar appears on all tabs of the Settings window, along with a warning. To resolve this, either purchase more space in the McAfee cloud or deselect files from backing up. When you deselect files from backing up, they no longer count against your storage space.