Before you begin downloading with the Restore Manager, be sure that the destination for the files has enough space to hold all the files. If it does not, you can choose another destination, such as a different drive. Or you can make more space available in that destination, perhaps by deleting files you don't need, or by moving files to a different drive, or by compressing some files.
You must be logged in to your McAfee Online Backup account online to use the Restore Manager. The Restore Manager downloads, decrypts, and un-compresses files you selected from McAfee Online Backup on the Web.
If this computer has the exact same operating system and folder structure (including user name) as the computer originally backed up, the Restore Manager can automatically save your downloaded files into their original location. However, if the files were backed up on a computer with a different folder structure or platform, you should specify a folder to download your files into. This is because the original location does not exist on this computer. If you do choose to save to the original location, that folder structure is created on your computer when the files and folders are downloaded. In either case, you will need to move the downloaded files into more suitable locations. For more information, see Where Downloaded or Restored Files Are Saved.